News Flash


Posted on: September 20, 2021



Cochrane, AB — Following the close of nomination day, 20 residents filed their nomination papers to become official candidates for the 2021 municipal general election. At the close of nominations, Mayor Jeff Genung was unopposed and has been acclaimed as mayor for a second term.

Cochrane Town Council is comprised of a mayor and six councillors. Nineteen community members are seeking one of six seats on Town Council:

  1.   Kaitlin Chamberlain
  2.   Alan Cox
  3.   Paul Gregory Crierie
  4.   Brandon Michael Cruze
  5.   Daniel Cunin
  6.   Marni Fedeyko*
  7.   Susan Flowers*
  8.   Erika Lange
  9.   Tara McFadden*
  10.   Ryan McMillan
  11.   Todd Muir
  12.   Alexander William Murphy
  13.   Deborah Murphy
  14.   Morgan Nagel*
  15.   Samantha Lynn Nickerson
  16.   Alex Reed*
  17.   Paul Singh
  1.   Bruce Townley
  2.   Patrick Wilson*

(* incumbent)

Residents can learn more about the confirmed candidates by visiting Those elected on October 18 will serve a four-year term on Cochrane Town Council.

Election day is Monday, October 18, 2021. Advance voting is available beginning October 9, 2021.

For more information on the election, including polling station locations, ID requirements, advance polls and special ballots, visit

— 30 —


Natalie Turville, Communications Advisor

@TownofCochrane |

Additional Info...
Facebook Twitter Email