News Flash

News

Posted on: December 20, 2021

TOWN FACILITY HOLIDAY HOURS AND CLOSURES

istockphoto-1333471675-170667a

Many Town facilities will be closed or operating under modified hours over the holidays. Regular hours will resume on January 4, 2022. Please note, essential services such as Fire Services and RCMP will not be impacted. Always call 9-1-1 in an emergency.

Date
RancheHouse, Cochrane Info Centre, FCSS, FRN, Operations Shop
Eco Centre
Fri Dec 24
Closed
Closed
Sat Dec 25
Closed
Closed
Sun Dec 26
Closed
Closed
Mon Dec 27
Closed
Closed
Tue Dec 28
Closed
9am-5pm
Wed Dec 29
Open
9am-5pm
Thu Dec 30
Open
9am-5pm
Fri Dec 31
Open
9am-5pm
Sat Jan 1
Closed
Closed
Sun Jun 2
Closed
Closed
Mon Jan 3
Closed  (CIC Open)
Closed


Holiday Waste Collection

Cart pick-up is not affected by the holidays. Please ensure your cart is out by 7am on your collection day.

Christmas Tree Collection

Curbside Christmas tree collection will occur from Jan 3 to Jan 14. Trees will be collected on the same day as waste and recycling (by a different truck). As always please ensure all lights and decorations are removed and keep trees 1 metre from your waste bin. 

COLT Holiday Hours

COLT service will not be running on Dec 24, Dec 25 and Jan 1.

The Town of Cochrane wishes everyone a happy and safe holiday season!

Facebook Twitter Email